Private Equity Sector Science-Based Target Guidance Walk-Through Webinar

Start: 31 May 2022 10:00 am CEST
End: 1 June 2022 06:00 pm CEST
Location: Online

Private equity (PE) firms are key to decarbonizing the economy and have a unique responsibility in helping the world halve emissions and reach net-zero. That's why the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi) released new guidance in November 2021 that is tailored to the unique business models and asset classes of PE firms to align their investment portfolios and operations to well-below 2°C and 1.5°C climate scenarios.

Register now and join us online on Tuesday, May 31 at 10:00am CEST / 4:00pm HKT and Wednesday, June 1 at 9:00am PDT / 6:00pm CEST for 75 minutes to learn more about the relevance of setting science-based targets for PE firms, the key criteria to doing so, available resources for target development, and how to prepare science-based target submissions.

\