SBTi BVCM Reports: Deep Dive Webinar

Date: 21 March 2024
Time: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST
Location: Online

The Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi) is hosting a webinar, where its Beyond Value Chain Mitigation (BVCM) lead, Scarlett Benson, will provide an overview of two new reports (see recent news announcement):

The webinar is taking place on 21 March in two timezones:

  • 09:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) / 17:00 China Standard Time (CST): Register now

  • 11:00 Eastern Standard Time (EST) / 15:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): Register now

Scarlett will be joined by speakers from the corporate climate ecosystem.

Session 1 additional speakers:

  • Owen Hewlett, Chief Technical Officer at Gold Standard
  • Mark Kenber, Executive Director of the Voluntary Carbon Markets Integrity Initiative (VCMI)
  • Eron Bloomgarden, Chief Executive Office of Emergent, which convenes and coordinates the LEAF Coalition

Session 2 additional speakers:

  • Owen Hewlett, Chief Technical Officer at Gold Standard
  • Mark Kenber, Executive Director of the Voluntary Carbon Markets Integrity Initiative (VCMI)
  • Edwina McKechnie, Executive Vice President Corporate Engagement of Emergent, which convenes and coordinates the LEAF Coalition

The presentation will be followed by a live Q&A session.