Stakeholder Discussion: SBTs and the IPCC 1.5°C Report


In October 2018, the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change released a special report with a clear message: the world will face severe climate impacts with 1.5°C of warming, and the effects get significantly worse with 2°C.

The Science Based Targets initiative recognizes the urgency laid out by the report and supports its call for unprecedented, rapid and far-reaching transitions in energy, land, urban, infrastructure and industrial systems.

In consultation with a newly formed Scientific Advisory Group consisting of leading climate scientists from across the globe, we are reviewing the SBTi target setting resources and target validation protocols to take into account the IPCC’s updated climate scenarios and enable companies to set targets that are aligned with 1.5°C pathways.

This webinar is an opportunity for stakeholders – including companies, sustainability experts and investors – to learn about and share your feedback on the options available for incorporating the IPCC’s latest findings into our support for companies.

We will host two sessions of this webinar to accommodate multiple time zones:

Register for time suitable for Europe and Asia: 9:00-10:00 a.m. GMT (London)/10:00-11:00 a.m. CET (Berlin)/12:00-1:00 p.m. TRT (Istanbul)/2:30-3:30 p.m. IST (Delhi)/5:00-6:00 p.m. CST (Beijing)/ 6:00-7:00 p.m. JST (Tokyo)

Register for time suitable for Americas and Europe: 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PST (San Francisco)/11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. CST (Mexico City)/12:00-1:00 p.m. EST (New York)/2:00-3:00 p.m. ART (Buenos Aires)/5:00-6:00 p.m. GMT (London)/6:00-7:00 p.m. CET (Berlin)

Share Button

Start Date: 27 Nov, 2018
End Date: 27 Nov, 2018
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am - Europe/London
Location: Online