Academy Session IV: Accelerating Global Climate Action


With the Paris Agreement in force, businesses and investors have a critical role to play in climate-proofing our global economy and ensuring a swift transition to a low-carbon, resilient world. As part of our “Influencer Series,” the UN Global Compact Academy is pleased to present our fourth session, featuring a conversation with Patricia Espinosa, Executive Secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) and Lila Karbassi, Chief, Programmes of the United Nations Global Compact.

This session will help you as a business to raise ambitions, scale-up action and support enhanced national plans and policy efforts to keep global temperature rise well below 2°C.

Join the live session with us on Thursday, 14 June at 9:30 a.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. GMT/3:30 p.m. CET/10:30 p.m. CST from anywhere in the world.

Academy participants will also receive guidance documents both before and after the session to learn how to propel their ambition to move further, faster, together for climate action.

The UN Global Compact Academy Influencer Series is designed to provide businesses with intimate knowledge access to some of the most prominent UN experts and business leaders shaping the sustainability agenda.

Register.

Share Button

Start Date: 14 Jun, 2018
End Date: 14 Jun, 2018
Time: 9:30 am - 12:00 am - Europe/London
Location: Online